Tile Refinishing Dallas

Tile can be repaired and refinished

If you have ever had grout or caulking come loose on your shower then you have probably had a piece of tile fall off or come loose.media_KkuCFN_8a214f06c3ac2c144c89b9b525794bea

The wall behind the tub was still solid, I treated the wall with a combination of Microban hospital disinfectant and a pure form of hydrogen peroxide that kills mold and mildew.

I then cleaned up the tile and soap dish and reattached it using a two part marine grade epoxy glue. The final step was getting everything locked in and sealed up which was accomplished by refinishing the tile surrounding the bathtub. You can see the video here.

Author: bathtubrefinishingdallastx

Hello! I'm James Calhoon and I own DallasBathtubRefinishing.com in Dallas,Tx. I love meeting new people both in person and online. I am 44, Started my business in 1992 and married my wife in 1993. I have (1) child. I service all work myself and L-O-V-E the bathtub, tile and shower refinishing industry. I also love educating the consumer on the difference between bathtub refinishing and bathtub painting. Bathtub refinishing is a permanent solution that should easily last over 20 years, that's the same lifespan as a brand new porcelain bathtub! DallasBathtubServices@gmail.com 972-391-7994

Leave a Reply

